Posted by: Sonia B. Designs | October 7, 2009

Own that look! J’adore Chanel

Fall is such a magical time of the year: the happy return from summer vacations, the crisp feel of autumn in the air, the reacquaintance with your favorite boots and sweaters, the anticipation of the holiday season ahead… and, of course, all the GLORIOUS fashion on the runways in New York, Milan and Paris.

I must confess, while New York is my home, Paris is where my heart is… so I’ve especially delighted in the recent runway collections in the City of Light. And, while the news is abuzz (enough, already!) about poor Lindsay Lohan at Ungaro, I’m personally abuzz about the collection shown by my favorite fashion house, the forever classic and stylish Chanel.

Ahhhh, Karl Lagerfeld: You’ve again worked your magic–creating a spring 2010 collection that manages to be entirely current, yet never losing sight of the vision and style of Coco. Further, I adore your use of jewelry to complement your clothes. Si parfait!

Here are some of Chanel’s beautiful runway looks… paired with some of my jewelry to help you create the looks for yourself (just click on the jewelry photos for details and how-to-buy info):
chanel1

My 18k quartz and diamond necklace

My 18k quartz and diamond necklace

Love this look, which is easily created with a brooch

Love this look, which is easily created with a brooch

My stunning aquamarine and diamond brooch

My stunning aquamarine and diamond brooch

Love the layers!

Love the layers!

My layered necklace in sterling silver and amethyst

My layered necklace in sterling silver and amethyst

Fabulous bold cuffs

Fabulous bold cuffs

My bold sterling cuff with gold accents

My bold sterling cuff with gold accents

Responses

  1. Sonia, I was not surprised that Catherine Deneuve wears your jewelry. She always struck me as being a lady of poise and her elegance has followed through her years.

    Love you and your jewelry is beautiful because it comes from a beautiful heart!

  2. Sonia:

    I love your website… so much class!

    Say ‘Hi’ to Daniel for me!

    Justice for

    Jaycee, Tracy,

    Caylee, Haleigh…

    All the Children!

    🙂

    Your Friend,

    HOPE

  3. Sorry to see you leave shop NBC _ but glad I found your website! i have so many of your pieces, (not the silver). Miss you and Charla together, she seemed to enjoy your things so much.I guess you’ve heard she’s no longer there either. please advise if you go to another company, Thanks, Linda Radtke

  4. Dear Sonia –

    As a lover of all my “Sonia” pieces, I think ShopNBC has gone way down in quality this year.

    I would love to purchase your aquamarine, violet & diamond ring that’s been on my wish list for a while – with the economy as it is now, I am wondering if you will offer/be offering any discount on it for Valentine’s Day so I can finally buy it???!!!

    Many thanks for all your graciousness, quality & excellent repair service/service folks!

    Happy New Year & continued success –
    Barbara Keating

  5. Dear Sonia,

    How are you? I miss you so much at ShopNBC, but I am so glad that I’ve found you again. I have many of your beautiful pieces and I plan to add more to my collection. Since you are no longer at ShopNBC, the selection has diminished and in my opinion, there is nothing worth buying. You were my diamond merchant because of your unique styles and excellent quality. ShopNBC was foolish to have let someone of your caliber get away. I believe that their sales will suffer as a result. I will not be making jewelry purchases there any longer. Take care and know that you are loved. Keep up the great work! -Darcel

  6. i have one of your rings and love it! i want my husband to buy me more , is there any discount codes that are available….. husband likes discounts.. i love sonia b. jewelry. pleeeeeease offer discounts.

  7. Dear Sonia, Love your website Miss you so much at ShopNbc which has deteriorated enormously. Charla was my Shining Star;however,there appears to be no room between the wristwatches and electronics. It is a different world! I treasure those items of yours which once I was forunate to buy. Love Barbara

    • How could anyone not LOVE Sonia, her pieces are true artwork. I would love to know where Charla went, she was one of my favorites and I no longer watch much of ShopNBC.

  8. So happy that you have your own website. I have so, so many of your pieces that I wear and never tire of the compliments I receive on them. I loved watching you roll out your designs on a network that I will not mention in the not so distant past. Now, I can watch on the website. I do miss Charla’s input and general zest for life. The two of you could present these beautiful works of art with such great appreciation that your enthusiasm was incredibly contagious. Keep up the design work and know that you are greatly appreciated by so many of us out here! Would love to see you on television, but, would settle for trip to your showroom sometime. Will always consider both you and Charla my shopping girlfriends. You’re the friends that you choose to accompany yourself on a buying trip when honesty, opinions and straight talk are needed. Thanks for everything you do!

  9. Glad I have found you website. I miss you and Charla together. It was so much fun to see the beautiful pieces.

  10. This is a very good tip particularly to those new to the
    blogosphere. Short but very accurate info… Appreciate your sharing this one.
    A must read article!

  11. Remarkable issues here. I’m very glad to see your post. Thanks a lot and I am taking a look forward to contact you. Will you please drop me a mail?

  12. Sonja,
    Have many of your gold pieces, but while shopping for your things on NBC
    found a pendant #134-253, i love , but can you do it in just silver, not with
    rose gold over. I miss your old shows, maybe you will come back now that
    there is a change. I certainly hope so.

    Fondly

    Jacqueline

  13. Great beat ! I would like to apprentice whilst you amend your website, how can i subscribe for a weblog site?
    The account aided me a applicable deal. I were tiny bit familiar of this your
    broadcast offered vivid clear concept


Leave a Reply

Categories

